Nokia Bell Labs hosted the UPITCHNJ 2020 Finals Competition virtually on Friday May 1. Big thanks to Nokia Bell Labs

UPITCHNJ Congratulates the 2020 Winners!

First Place: Princeton University:  Invictus Technologies:  Founder Miles Cole

Second Place: Montclair State University: Mavocare: Founder Lisa Noesi

Third Place: Rutgers University: Knowt: Founders Abheek Pandoh and Abhishek Patel



Best Early Stage Startup: New Jersey Institute of Technology: MAPD:  Founders Owais Aftab, Adolfo Nakamura, Sravana Nuti and Akm Islam Zahir

Audience Choice Award: New Jersey City University: Signs of Communication: Kelly McKenna

Missed the contest? You can watch the recorded livestream on the UPITCHNJ Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/upitchnewjersey/

UPITCHNJ 2020 Participating Universities

  • Fairleigh Dickinson University
  • Kean University
  • Montclair State University
  • New Jersey City University
  • New Jersey Institute of Technology
  • Princeton University
  • Ramapo College of New Jersey
  • Rutgers University
  • Saint Peter’s University
  • Seton Hall University